China, Ethiopia adopt visa-free agreement

Publication date:

June 21, 2018


China's Ministry of Foreign Affairs


In June 2018, China and Ethiopia agreed to a mutually visa-free policy for diplomats entering either countries. According to the agreement, citizens of China and Ethiopia who possess valid diplomatic or service passports are exempt from needing visas to enter, exit, or transit through each other's territory for stays that do not exceed 30 days.


Diplomacy | Law | Policy | Politics | Social Context

Resource Type:

Send us your feedback:

If you have comments pertaining to this entry, please complete this form.